Zausmer Attorneys Earn Best Lawyers Awards in 2023

Zausmer is proud and excited to announce that 14 of our attorneys have been honored in two different award categories for the 2023 edition of Best Lawyers.

Best Lawyers is a peer-reviewed designation that recognizes attorneys who are practicing with outstanding professional excellence in private practice.

Managing Shareholder Mark Zausmer received the rank of Best Lawyer for the 16th year in a row. He received this award for his work in Commercial Litigation, Eminent Domain, and Condemnation Law.

Shareholder Michael Caldwell received the award of Best Lawyer for the 10th year in a row. He was awarded for his work in Environmental Law and Environmental Litigation.

Best Lawyers separately recognizes Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch. This peer-reviewed award recognizes attorneys practicing for less than 10 years in the United States. Zausmer is proud to announce that 12 of our attorneys have been named to the 2023 Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch list. The recipients are:

Devin Sullivan
Appellate Practice, Commercial Litigation, Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law

Brian King
Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law, Transportation Law

Breanne Patton
Commercial Litigation, Construction Law, Corporate Law, Insurance Law, Litigation – Labor and Employment

Michael A. Schwartz
Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law, Transportation Law

Theresa A. Bodwin
Insurance Law

Katelyn M. DePrekel
Insurance Law

Cristy M. DeVos
Insurance Law

Nicole L. Gettler
Insurance Law, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Kristina M. Macionski
Insurance Law

Bryan R. Padgett
Insurance Law

A. Adam Post II
Insurance Law

Kyle A. Warwick
Insurance Law

Please join us in congratulating these individuals for these outstanding honors!


We are committed to innovating and evolving, but our vision remains a constant. We provide the high-caliber representation and extensive resources of a big firm while offering clients the agility, flexibility, and entrepreneurial spirit of a small firm.